每一個過好的當下,創造了那個更好的自己

28 November 2023

最近忙碌的機會變多了,也更能體會到原來片刻的放空如此的珍貴,也更關注在放空自己時,大腦所跑的每個思緒。剛好,最近常常問自己的事情是:「我有變得比以前更好了嗎?」雖然總是沒有答案。

沒有答案不在於我自己不願意回答,而是匆匆的每一天過去,有時候我們還來不及體會自己。

最近在看 Netflix 影集《戀愛修課(Heartstopper)》總是被一段話所打到,當男主角 Charlie Spring 面對 Ben 的道歉,他是這麼回應這位曾經傷害過他的人:

Do you remember the first time you kissed me? You didn’t even ask. You didn’t pause to wonder whether it was what I wanted, and I went along with it because I had a crush, and I didn’t know any better. I didn’t realize that you had all the control. When I eventually did realize, I thought… ‘This must be what I deserve.’ Someone taking whatever he wants from me whenever he wants. Treating me like I’m nothing the rest of the time. Now, whenever anything good happens in my life, there’s a little voice in the back of my mind telling me I’m worthless and that I don’t deserve it. And now you want me to forgive you so you can feel better about yourself? I’m glad you realize what you did was wrong, but you don’t get to ambush me into forgiving you. ’Sorry’ doesn’t make up for everything you did to me. I really hope you become a better person so you don’t hurt anyone else. But I don’t wanna be there to see that happen. I don’t wanna see you ever again.

不長的片段,一分半的回答,總是在我內心激起漣漪。

Ben 想要道歉,想要跟 Charlie 說,我已經是一個更好的人,希望你看見,希望從中間獲得你的原諒。Charlie 如是說:「我沒有興趣見證這一切的發生!」

我才真的了解,變成更好的人,從來都不是一個有機會對外界證明的事情,沒有辦法用時間節點的來切分,而是一種過程。

在那個過程中的所有變化,讓我們成為了跟以前、上一秒不同的人。我們無法逆轉所有過去發生的事情,縱使我們今天變成了一個完全洗心革面的人。

曾經做過的事情,不會消失;曾經給出的傷害,仍會留下印記;曾經溫暖的給予,溫度仍會持續。成為一個更好的人,不代表我們擁有足夠的能力否定任何過去的經歷。

但我相信,成為一個更好的人,讓我們有能力去面對,那一些曾經在生命中的所有接收與給予。

曾經很傷害我們的事情,終將不會變成持續流血的傷疤;曾經給我我們的溫暖,提供了我們再付出的資糧;曾經美麗的片刻,變成了可不斷創造的時刻。這一些「曾經」,當更有能力的自己出現的時候,開始更有機會把握,從以前的不知所措,到長大的後自己,收放自如。

漸漸地,我可以不要把自己困在「變好」、「改變」的命題之中。

透過構築起來的能力,我讓自己更有選擇的權利,而回到生活的現實面,想辦法讓自己變好就不是一個需要探究的議題,我反而去思考「如何把當下過好」,每一個過好的當下,為我們創造了那個更好的自己。

一起過上想要的生活。

Latest Updated on 14 April 2024



2006 - © Eyewithouts, made with ♡ by Blot.im